Jump to content


  • entries
  • comments
  • views

Acpio/cpio of banks

Sign in to follow this  





Following banks have appointed their branch heads as ACPIO for RTI applications and appeals:


State Bank of India, Bank of India, Dena Bank, Canara Bank, Andhra Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce, Central Bank of India, Punjab National Bank, State Bank of Travancore, State Bank of Mysore, State Bank of Hyderabad, Reserve Bank of India. IDBI Bank,

State Bank of Indore.


Following banks have ACPIO/CPIO at Regional Office or Zonal Office or Circle Office:


Union Bank of India, United Bank of India, Syndicate Bank, Bank of Baroda, UCO Bank, Punjab & Sind Bank, State Bank of Patiala, Indian Bank, Corporation Bank, Bank of Maharashtra, Allahabad Bank. Vijaya Bank.


Appellate Authorities are at Head Office or Zonal/Circle level.


NOTE: Central Information Commission in decision dated 15-12-2009 under file No.CIC/SM/A/2009/000187, has sought explanation of branch head for delay in forwarding RTI application to CPIO, even when branch head was not designated as ACPIO.


Compiled by J. P. Shah, Junagadh Gujarat

Cell: 09924106490 email jpshah50@yahoo.co.in

Blog: http://www.jps50.blogspot.com

Sign in to follow this  


Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy