News Ticker
Guest kalaiyarasu

Solution to acquittal quickly

Question

Guest kalaiyarasu

I am studying for government exams.results will declared in March.but criminal against me for land problem under the section of 294b,324,506ii.first victim is us.so I filed FIR earlier and then opponent also filed FIR( including me )as a counter case to get compromise. But am not in the fighting spot in that time but it is Sunday.I don't have any proof to submit. Now the problem is we get more than 4 hearings but opponent didnt get any summon from court.First we filed FIR but that is not in process.what will I do?

Sent from my XT1706 using RTI INDIA mobile app

8 answers to this question

Prasad GLN

Contact Police and Prosecutor to speed up the proceeding or compromise with the parties. RTI can not do any thing to speed up judicial proceeding.

Unfortunately, in India several hundreds are languishing in jails due to those undecided court cases filed against them.

Work through mediators, first you can withdraw FIR, and your good gesture may compel them to withdraw.

IF police has interrogated and find alibi to support your contention and filed your statement, you can obtain such a copy and report facts that a criminal complaint was pending, and provide the copy of investigation in that case by police on your innocence. You can also meet SP, convince him of your innocence, explain him the harm to your career and get your name removed from Accused list, after investigation.

Guest kalaiyarasu
Contact Police and Prosecutor to speed up the proceeding or compromise with the parties. RTI can not do any thing to speed up judicial proceeding.

Unfortunately, in India several hundreds are languishing in jails due to those undecided court cases filed against them.

Work through mediators, first you can withdraw FIR, and your good gesture may compel them to withdraw.