News Ticker
  • NPAs under PM Modi's Mudra scheme jumped 126% in FY19
  • shows RTI
  • RTI query reveals banking frauds of ₹ 2.05 Trillion reported in the last 11 years
  • 509 per cent rise in cases under child labour law: Study
  • The Central Information Commission has allowed disclosure of file notings on the mercy petition of a rape and murder convict, rejecting the government's contention that the records cannot be disclosed as these are privileged documents under Article 74(2) of the Constitution.
  • Electoral bonds worth over ₹5,800 crore were bought by donors to fund political parties between March 1, 2018 and May 10, 2019, a Right to Information reply has said.
  • Don't pay 500/- for answer sheet now- Supreme Court says if Answer sheet is asked under RTI, RTI Fees will be governed
K.yeshwanth ram

money demand for returning certificates

Question

K.yeshwanth ram

i'm studying engineering in andhra pradesh. now i'm in 3rd year and wanted to quit engineering. but the collage is demanding remaining two years fee to return my certificates.!help

5 answers to this question

Prasad GLN

Please issue a simple  Registered notice to the principal requesting him to return the original certificates within one week from date of receipt of your notice as per AICTE/UGC/Govt. Of AP/MHR directives and mark a copy to all those AICTE/UGC/State Technical Education/Ministry of HRD, Govt of India.   They must be returned to you on demand.

For more details search in the forum on this issue with key words "Returning of original certificates as there were more than hundred success stories "