Mattia Michielan

Bangalore waste

Question

Mattia Michielan

I am a trainee journalist from the Indian Institute of Journalism and New Media, Bangalore.

I need some information for a magazine article I am writing about the waste management in the green city. I want to confront India waste management system with the one adopted by European, American and the rest of Asia.

I would like to know how many tons of trash the city produce daily. In this how much are organic waste and how much is plastic.

How the waste is disposed? Is it dumped in waste-lands or incinerated? Are there some NGOs or private enterprise that are working on recycling this waste?

Thanking for your collaboration,

Mattia

1 answer to this question

ambrish.p

Dear Member

This portal does not provide information but helps members to effectively use RTI Act 2005 and get the information.

If u wish u can file RTI with BMP for information. RTI application (with fee) addressed to Public information Officer of BMP and as per: Karnataka RTI Rules and Fees and Karnataka SIC - RTI Guide

For detailed information on how to draft & file an RTI application, please see the "All About RTI" links on the homepage & RTI Guide of the portal.

AND

How to make RTI application effective (by JPS Sir) : http://www.rtiindia.org/forum/blogs/jps50/93-how-make-rti-application-effective.html

If you have any further doubts, please post them here and our members will be pleased to guide you further.

regards

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• ganpat1956
      By ganpat1956