Jump to content
News Ticker
  • NPAs under PM Modi's Mudra scheme jumped 126% in FY19
  • shows RTI
  • RTI query reveals banking frauds of ₹ 2.05 Trillion reported in the last 11 years
  • 509 per cent rise in cases under child labour law: Study
  • The Central Information Commission has allowed disclosure of file notings on the mercy petition of a rape and murder convict, rejecting the government's contention that the records cannot be disclosed as these are privileged documents under Article 74(2) of the Constitution.
  • Electoral bonds worth over ₹5,800 crore were bought by donors to fund political parties between March 1, 2018 and May 10, 2019, a Right to Information reply has said.
  • Don't pay 500/- for answer sheet now- Supreme Court says if Answer sheet is asked under RTI, RTI Fees will be governed

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'opinion:'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Request for Community Support
  • Connect with Community
  • Learn about RTI
  • Website News & Support
  • Read RTI News & Stories
  • RTI Act Critics's RTI Act Critics Topics
  • Fans of RTI India's Fans of RTI India Topics
  • Insurance Consumer's Insurance Consumer Topics
  • Activists of Transparency and Accountability's Activists of Transparency and Accountability Topics
  • Issues with BWSSB's Issues with BWSSB Topics
  • Law+Order-Bangalore-32's Law+Order-Bangalore-32 Topics
  • Issues With Electricity Board's Issues With Electricity Board Topics
  • RTI Activists's RTI Activists Topics
  • YOGA's YOGA Topics
  • help each other's help each other Topics
  • forest and wild life's forest and wild life Topics
  • Indian Police Officials not following Cr.P.C.'s Indian Police Officials not following Cr.P.C. Topics
  • RTI Activist+Politics's RTI Activist+Politics Topics
  • hostels and lodging places's hostels and lodging places Topics
  • RTI Activists in Rajasthan.'s RTI Activists in Rajasthan. Topics
  • RTI info warriors in Haryana's RTI info warriors in Haryana Topics
  • DisABILITY Rights and RTI's DisABILITY Rights and RTI Topics
  • Govt Servant, Local Bodies or PSU Employees using RTI.'s Govt Servant, Local Bodies or PSU Employees using RTI. Topics
  • Eco club's Eco club Topics
  • Self Employment in Sport's Self Employment in Sport Topics
  • RTI related to land issue's RTI related to land issue Topics
  • Open SourceTechnology support to RTI's Open SourceTechnology support to RTI Topics
  • TRAP group's TRAP group Topics
  • Odisha RTI Activists's Odisha RTI Activists Topics
  • right to information activists's right to information activists Topics
  • Mumbai's Mumbai Topics
  • RTI ACTIVISTS FROM KARNATAKA's RTI ACTIVISTS FROM KARNATAKA Topics
  • Chartered Accountants's Chartered Accountants Topics
  • ngosamachar's ngosamachar Topics
  • Growing INDIA's Growing INDIA Topics
  • we are all friends.'s we are all friends. Topics
  • RTI for Government employees's RTI for Government employees Topics
  • Dhanus - Pending Salaries's Dhanus - Pending Salaries Topics
  • Insurance Surveyor & Loss Assessors's Insurance Surveyor & Loss Assessors Topics
  • Mahamumbai's Mahamumbai Topics
  • FREE LEGAL HELP AND SUGGESTIONS's FREE LEGAL HELP AND SUGGESTIONS Topics
  • M.Sc/MCA and ME/M.Tech's M.Sc/MCA and ME/M.Tech Topics
  • Corruption's Corruption Topics
  • ASSOCIATION FOR HUMAN RIGHTS & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION's ASSOCIATION FOR HUMAN RIGHTS & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION Topics
  • MAHARASHTRA- ADVOCATE/LAWYERS's MAHARASHTRA- ADVOCATE/LAWYERS Topics
  • INDIAN WOMEN- LAWYERS /ADVOCATES's INDIAN WOMEN- LAWYERS /ADVOCATES Topics
  • minority engineering colleges in maharashtra's minority engineering colleges in maharashtra Topics
  • AAKANKSHA's AAKANKSHA Topics
  • RTI AGAINST INDIAN AIR FORCE MALPRACTISE's RTI AGAINST INDIAN AIR FORCE MALPRACTISE Topics
  • RiGhTs's RiGhTs Topics
  • ram's ram Topics
  • JVG DUPED CUST.'s JVG DUPED CUST. Topics
  • anti corrupt police's anti corrupt police Topics
  • Save Girl in Punjab's Save Girl in Punjab Topics
  • Rent Apartment in US's Rent Apartment in US Topics
  • RTI Kerala's RTI Kerala Topics
  • maharashtra's maharashtra Topics
  • Right Way Of India(RTI)'s Right Way Of India(RTI) Topics
  • Whistle- Blowers against corrupt India's Whistle- Blowers against corrupt India Topics
  • Navi Mumbai's Navi Mumbai Topics
  • electricity curruption in up's electricity curruption in up Topics
  • SHARE n STOCKS trading's SHARE n STOCKS trading Topics
  • WEWANTJUSTICE's WEWANTJUSTICE Topics
  • Civil Engineers-CAD's Civil Engineers-CAD Topics
  • Nitin Aggarwal's Nitin Aggarwal Topics
  • MEWAT EDUCATION AWARENESS's MEWAT EDUCATION AWARENESS Topics
  • ex-serviceman activities's ex-serviceman activities Topics
  • SSCC's SSCC Topics
  • Remove Corrupt Bueraucrates's Remove Corrupt Bueraucrates Topics
  • jharkhand RTI activist group's jharkhand RTI activist group Topics
  • Suhail's Suhail Topics
  • govt.servant's govt.servant Topics
  • RTI Uttar pradesh's RTI Uttar pradesh Topics
  • anti-corruption team's anti-corruption team Topics
  • Manaism's Manaism Topics
  • Insurance's Insurance Topics
  • sonitpur datri sewa samity's sonitpur datri sewa samity Topics
  • indian youth manch's indian youth manch Topics
  • HUDA Co- Operative Group Housing Societies's HUDA Co- Operative Group Housing Societies Topics
  • youth's youth Topics
  • aastha's aastha Topics
  • RTI for Citizens's RTI for Citizens Topics
  • ALL PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICERS OF INDIA's ALL PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICERS OF INDIA Topics
  • learn always's learn always Topics
  • R.T.I.'s R.T.I. Topics
  • Karnataka Karmika Kalyana Prathishtana's Karnataka Karmika Kalyana Prathishtana Topics
  • Akhil Bhart anti corruption sangathna's Akhil Bhart anti corruption sangathna Topics
  • MBA, business and new entrepreneur.....'s MBA, business and new entrepreneur..... Topics
  • students seeking help's students seeking help Topics
  • UN-DO CORRUPTION's UN-DO CORRUPTION Topics
  • RTI Corporate's RTI Corporate Topics
  • Electrical group's Electrical group Topics
  • V4LRights's V4LRights Topics
  • Pirated software in GOvt oofice and sc hool's Pirated software in GOvt oofice and sc hool Topics
  • Gaming's Gaming Topics
  • WE Born to help's WE Born to help Topics
  • help the elderly citizen's help the elderly citizen Topics
  • NATIONAL ISSUE's NATIONAL ISSUE Topics
  • Ballygunge Government Hogh School Alumni Association's Ballygunge Government Hogh School Alumni Association Topics
  • Corruption free Country's Corruption free Country Topics
  • surajyam's surajyam Topics
  • kanpurvictims's kanpurvictims Topics
  • Railway Group A Services's Railway Group A Services Topics
  • RTI BALLIA's RTI BALLIA Topics
  • Encroachment of public property by private giants's Encroachment of public property by private giants Topics
  • Case Status - Anti Corruption's Case Status - Anti Corruption Topics
  • RTI ACTIVISTS FROM MEERUT's RTI ACTIVISTS FROM MEERUT Topics
  • Aam Aadmi (The Common Man)'s Aam Aadmi (The Common Man) Topics
  • Court Marriage in Punjab's Court Marriage in Punjab Topics
  • ALL's ALL Topics
  • Youth India Social Group (YISG)'s Youth India Social Group (YISG) Topics
  • ye kya fandda h's ye kya fandda h Topics
  • mindset's mindset Topics
  • anti corruption's anti corruption Topics
  • activism's activism Topics
  • common's common Topics
  • state group's state group Topics
  • social help group's social help group Topics
  • landlords of uttar pradesh's landlords of uttar pradesh Topics
  • Concern Citizens Forum for India's Concern Citizens Forum for India Topics
  • edusystem's edusystem Topics
  • Ratna Jyoti's Ratna Jyoti Topics
  • development in indian village's development in indian village Topics
  • technovision's technovision Topics
  • Mighty India's Mighty India Topics
  • Against Corporate Fraud's Against Corporate Fraud Topics
  • Stop crime's Stop crime Topics
  • PUBLIC INTEREST LITIGATION.'s PUBLIC INTEREST LITIGATION. Topics
  • NVS - Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti's NVS - Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti Topics
  • Authenticated Public Plateform's Authenticated Public Plateform Topics
  • shalin's shalin Topics
  • terminater's terminater Topics
  • RTI Wind Energy's RTI Wind Energy Topics
  • AMICE (INDIA)'s AMICE (INDIA) Topics
  • HELPING HAND !'s HELPING HAND ! Topics
  • Go..................?'s Go..................? Topics
  • Co-Op Housing Society's Co-Op Housing Society Topics
  • we are equal's we are equal Topics
  • Phoenix Deals's Phoenix Deals Topics
  • AHMEDABAD ACTIVISTS's AHMEDABAD ACTIVISTS Topics
  • Theft Cases in chandigarh's Theft Cases in chandigarh Topics
  • Economically Weaker Section Certificate & Benifits's Economically Weaker Section Certificate & Benifits Topics
  • Solar Systems's Solar Systems Topics
  • Get aware about ur Education and related rights's Get aware about ur Education and related rights Topics
  • Save Mumbai's Save Mumbai Topics
  • Complaints to MCD & Delhi Jal Board's Complaints to MCD & Delhi Jal Board Topics
  • ashayen's ashayen Topics
  • unemployment's unemployment Topics
  • Employee Solution's Employee Solution Topics
  • is kanpur university against sc/st's is kanpur university against sc/st Topics
  • URBAN PLANNER PROFESSIONAL's URBAN PLANNER PROFESSIONAL Topics
  • RTI HELP INDIA's RTI HELP INDIA Topics
  • prayatna's prayatna Topics
  • Parking woes's Parking woes Topics
  • Helping RTI INDIA web development's Helping RTI INDIA web development Topics

Categories

  • Uncategorized
  • Section 18 (1)
  • Section 11
  • For Common Man
  • Section 16
  • Section 2(h)
  • Section 8 (1)(j)
  • Simplified RTI
  • Government Employee and RTI
  • RTI Act 2005
  • Success Stories
  • Exempt Organisation
  • DG IT
  • Section 8 (1) (e)
  • Section 2 (h) (d) (i)
  • Supreme Court Decisions
  • Section 2 (j) (i)
  • Section 2
  • Section 8
  • Section 20
  • Section 19
  • SIC Punjab
  • High Court Decisions
  • Section 9
  • Section 24
  • DoPT
  • RTI Awareness
  • Section 6 (3)
  • Section 6
  • Section 2 (f)
  • Opinion
  • Department of Posts
  • Ministry of Railways
  • Departments
  • Ministry of Home Affairs
  • Ministry of Corporate Affairs
  • Ministry of Law & Justice
  • Government of NCT of Delhi
  • Delhi Police
  • Ministry of Human Resource Development
  • Staff Selection Commission
  • Court Decisions
  • CIC Decisions
  • Activism
  • Section 25
  • University
  • Section 7
  • Ministry of Agriculture
  • Section 3
  • RTI Discussions
  • Section 19 (8) (b)
  • BSNL & MTNL
  • Section (1) (d)
  • Section 8 (1) (d)
  • DIrectorate of Education
  • Govt of NCT of Delhi
  • Cooperative Housing Society
  • RTI for School
  • Member RTI
  • Municipal Corporation
  • Ministry of Defence

Categories

  • RTI Directory
  • Important RTI Decisions
  • Other Important Court Decisions
  • Sample RTI
  • Acts & Circulars

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Found 149 results

  1. it is my opinion to link adhaar with voting system so that no one can vote more than one. It will help in reducing corruption system in voting. Sent from my iPhone using RTI INDIA mobile app
  2. Prasad GLN

    Importance of the forum.

    I am surprised over the timings of the queries and replies. Members posting the query at 1.30 AM. Moderators commence replying early in the morning at 4.30 a.m. Has any one seen such voluntary commitment, without any remuneration in any other forum. Just curious to know.
  3. Request please advice if it is correct to approach the Lokayukta for no response and wrong acts of the MCGM and the Fire department. 1) installation of telecommunications towers by the builders Twin construction on a refuge area as annotated by the fire Department. Despite many complaints to the CFO no action taken. 2) The MCGM building proposals / ward officials though informed refrains from any response. 3) Ground floor of the said building Twin arcade. d wing had been leased to a cuddles care (hospital - new natal) and also a kindergarten school franchisee of Wonder kids. The said area of n the records of BMC capital assessment of property tax was shown as residence incomplete. This is been going on from 2010 as per the papers and few documentation obtained, but the BMC officials acted ignorant all times. Writing several mails and letters with no heed even by the Commissioner Mr. Ajoy Mehta. 4)The said hospital is not registered in the record of local BMC as per the reply of Health officer. 5) The said building despite its full CC in 2004 does not have a O.C. Till date. 6) Massive fire took place in October 2016, the fire officer incident report form J listed several discrepancies and awarded the contract to his own people with incomplete and no action follow up. The said visiting fire officer well aware of installation of telecommunication tower in refuge area did not high light the said discrepancies. . Please advise which authority to write when the responsible head of the organisation fails to or does not responds to any mails. Note the several deaths due to fire incidents specially in mumbai under the MCGM authority. Sent from my iPad using RTI INDIA mobile app
  4. Sir, Mumbai electric power supply is under Reliance infrastructure. Please advise the Procedures to obtain a information about the documents, date of meter installation, capacity of supply provided or details of meter installation for illegal consumers. Many many thanks Dayanand Sent from my iPhone using RTI INDIA mobile app
  5. Please provide information on complete procedure for issuing patta for an unapproved plot by a surveyor incase of encroachment by a neighbour which is also an unapproved plot without patta. What will be the action taken by Tahsildar in that case at the maximum without concern of the court? Is there any legal NOC form issued by surveyor in that case to issue patta for the land measurement apart from that encroachment?
  6. Hello everyone, I am aurangzeb from village Bilang, kaman, bharatpur (321022) I want to know information about my sarpanch. whether her documents are original or fake. And also I want to seek information about the budget of the gram panchayat passed in Gram Samiti. Help me Sent from my Redmi 4A using RTI INDIA mobile app
  7. Guest

    Transfer of Vehicle

    I have sold my car in Mumbai amount fixed was 50,000 ,Person paid me 38000 via bank transfer and assured me or paying remaining amount in few days he handed over post dated cheques to me .Now he is not paying me remaining amount nor he is getting documentation complete.how can i recover my Money most important is how can I deregister my name from that car. Sent from my Moto G (4) using RTI INDIA mobile app
  8. Guest

    Hotel and lodgging

    plz guide me can u tell me the difference between lodgging and hotel. if he dosent hold the license of HRCI Hotel and resturant corpn of india or it is not necessary. and what if the hotel is running in Residential zone. plz give me the info relating to this topic and how can i make strong allegation against this Frm mumbai Sent from my SM-J700F using RTI INDIA mobile app
  9. erpankajkumar

    EPF withdrawal policy

    I have recently left my company and contributing I'm EPF from last 3 year. Now I join another employer. I don't want to continue contributions in EPF. Because my company does contribute any amount they from my salary just shown contributions. Now I want withdrawal the EPF What will be tax charge? If withdrawal after 5 year with contributions will it be non taxable? What contributions amount I will get Employees, employer and pension contributions? Sent from my iPhone using RTI INDIA mobile app
  10. Re: Failure of Non Updating New Delhi Municipal Council website Quote Originally Posted by vkgarg Under the provisions of section 4(1)© required to publish all relevant facts while formulating important policies or announcing the decisions which affects public; (d) provide reasons for its administrative or quasi-judicial decisions to affected persons Since NDMC in persuance of council resolution no.21(H-03)dated 22.7.2009 followed by another resolution in council meeting no.1/2013-14 dated 26.02.2014, the DTL pay scales have been granted to all left out categories of employees of NDMC wet 01.04.1998 as per Supreme court orders. Accordingly process for fixing the revised pay scales of the left out categories by issuing the office order no.Inch.Cell/13/HA Dr.26.2.14. The above details regarding the releasing the payment to its employees are not available nor any representation being replied for from last 3 year's.nor publish on NDMC website May please advise some action?As the my complaint has been received and filed by competent authority saying no action is required. Tags: failure, published, websites rti
  11. Hello everyone, Can anybody guide me how to file rti to get the allotment letter from Mhada office kala chowki do I need to personally visit or what to I have all the documents the shop was of my grandfather and he has passed away so I want to officially transfer the shop on my mother's name please suggest.
  12. Dear Endowment Commissioner, Andhra Pradesh, You are Aware that "Sri Talpagiri Ranganatha Swami Temple", Nellore . It has lot of Funds and Bank Balance also. As per our Records, this temple has 1300 years of history. Actually, this temple must be having " Development Commissioner " range officer where as now it posses just EO Level officer. This is because of Management committee is intentionally neglecting this temple but funds are diverting. There are no new activities are performing in this temple for attracting Devotees. Please see the recent constructed temples in Nellore, like "RajaRajeswari Temple, Golgamudi , Venkateswara Swami Temple(Magunta Layout) and Vinayaka Temple etc are attracting more than 500 to 1000 Devotees in a day . These Temples introduced several Sevas where as in Sri Ranganatha Temple many activities were stopped. Why did you stop "Nitya Annadanna " ? You had Fund and renovated space for serving. Please explain the proper reason. Why didn't you start "Goshala" ( Cow Worship )? You have constructed and kept idle? Are you supporting contractors ? Or ,for funds diversion ? Why are you not starting New Sevas : 1) Nitya Kalyanam 2) Anga Pradakchanam 3) Divya Prabandhanan Reading 4) Prasad Distribution ( All the Time) 5) Pavalimpu Seva Request you to please see great Simhachalam and " Partha Sarathy Temple( Chennai ) for introducing more Sevas. In " Partha Sarathy Temple" ( Chennai ), A very Big display board for entire month activities. We need to introduce like that in this temple also. I have personally taken the feedback from Nellore citizens as our Sri Ranganatha Temple" is being neglected by our Politicians. If you don't take proper action, we will fight till our last breath. We look forward to your favorable response in this regard. Sent from my MI MAX 2 using RTI INDIA mobile app
  13. Dear sir/friends...Need a detailed clarification along with adhering supporting orders with regard to claiming Exemptions under proviso to sub section (5) of section 7 belongs to BELOW POVERTY LINE...Is there any order that claims total free of cost of documents.....
  14. It seems that in the following order CIC has asked Railways Board to amend the charges for reservation chart. Does anyone have latest information on this. Maybe some interested (and affected member) can file a RTI with the CPIO of Railway Board to find out whether this order of CIC was complied with.
  15. CIC's new software does not allow to register complaint without RTI. cIC today returned my file where I filed a complaint against Public authority for not implementing section 25(3). As per RTI only second appeal is required to have a specific format but for complaint there is no such format. The funny part is that it states my RTI violates RTI rules 2012. Sent from my Lenovo A7020a48 using RTI INDIA mobile app
  16. RTI reply from MTNL, PIO denying information sought for address, date of installation of landline installed. Sir, I had made an application on date 16/08/2017 asking details of two landlines number, for the date of installation of the said numbers, installation address of the above numbers, whether the number is owned by business, ownership details documents submitted before installation and if its been operational / functional till date. This was due to the fact as on record of MCGM the said area is declared as Residence incompltete with no property / assessment tax levied or paid. Further the said area has been leased with papers and registration dates back to 2010, to a nursing home, operates and function with no registration record found with the local health department also. . "The APIO MTNL, vide dat 19/09/2017, replied stating the information relates to personal information of third party, the disclosure of which has no relationship to any public activity or interest. the APIO states, had also communicated for consent from the third party under section 11(1) of RTI act 2005 and since third party has objection for disclosing any such information, therfore the information sought can not be disclosed under RTI act 8(1)j of 2005" Request Please suggest if the above was truly a personal information sought, as the MTNL itself publishes directory with detailed information, but additional query sought by me was only date of installation and the documents furnished for installation, which is generally asked by MTNL, about the lease or ownership. Can such documents be denied and was a communication for consent necessary from the owner of the said landline. Many thanks in advance.
  17. Patel Manoj

    Cosmo draw

    Dear Sir I have participated in one year cosmo daro and i have pay almost 6000 but when gift not open his given me 1500 gift like spekar...china mobile etc. Can u suggest me what can i do. Sent from my iPhone using RTI INDIA mobile app
  18. I am a primary teacher in Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan and bearing responsibility as Incharge of primary section of the Vidyalaya. I am responsible for conducting all the exam related work and all other activities related to primary section. One bad incident happens with me on August 10, 2017 when I was assigning the invigilation duties to teacher for examination. One of the primary teachers came to my room and attacked on me. He pressed my throat hard and starts hurting me from his side. I was rescued by three other teachers those were present in the same room. For this incident I have given a written complaint to my authority (i.e. Principal of the Vidyalaya) on the same day that is 10/08/2017. Unfortunately my principal sir has not taken the matter seriously and after many oral reminder, he constitute an enquiry committee of 3(three) members on 11/08/2017. After a week, the committee has been submitted their report may be on 17th or 18th of August (officially not informed me). After the submission of report our authority has not taken any action till date and not even informed me about the result of enquiry. Now the Principal sir (our Authority) has gone on leave since 23/08/2017 and on the other side some members of the committee are trying to save the guilty person. It seems that the incident was preplanned and some teachers were involved in this incident. Please guide me, what the possible options I have for getting justice. Sent from my Redmi 3S using RTI INDIA mobile app
  19. I was reading an article which is mentioned below - The whole system is playing pass - pass on question whether Political parties should come under RTI Act In RTI Act 2005 Public authorities will come under rti is mentioned and all parties are public organisation and they should come under RTI But please see following article than The Indian Express Published:August 25, 2015 12:45 am The government has opposed in Supreme Court a plea to bring political parties under the ambit of RTI Act, saying this would adversely impact their internal working and political functioning. Submitting an affidavit, the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) has said the Central Information Commission (CIC) erroneously ruled in June 2013 that political parties are public authorities under the RTI Act and, hence, are accountable under the transparency law. “If political parties are held to be public authorities under RTI Act, it would hamper their smooth internal working, which is not the objective of the RTI Act and was not envisaged by Parliament. Further, it is apprehended that political rivals might file RTI applications with malicious intentions, adversely affecting their political functioning,” the affidavit stated. The DoPT claimed that the CIC had made a “very liberal” interpretation of RTI Act, “leading to an erroneous conclusion” that political parties are public authorities. In its judgment, the CIC had said political parties should be held accountable under the RTI Act since their constitution was akin to setting up a body by the government and they also performed public functions after availing various financial aid and concessions by the Centre. But this judgment remained on paper and the parties did not comply with the mandate of RTI Act. Complaining non-compliance, applicants Subhash Chandra Aggarwal and Anil Bairwal of the Association of Democratic Reforms (ADR) approached the CIC which, in March, directed the DoPT to take action. ADR and Aggarwal moved a PIL in Supreme Court, seeking a declaration that political parties are public authorities and should disclose details of income and expenditure for public scrutiny. A bench led by Chief Justice H L Dattu issued notice in July and the DoPT filed an affidavit last Friday, stating RTI Act never envisaged to bring political parties under its ambit. It said the CIC was wrong in its judgment since political parties cannot be termed as public authorities because they are formed neither under the Constitution nor under any law of Parliament. Performance of public duty is also not a condition mentioned under the law for defining a body as a public authority, it stated. About checks on financial transactions of parties, the DoPT said there were provisions under the Representation of the People Act and the Income Tax Act, fastening a liability on them to make sufficient disclosure regarding income and expenditure. Adequate provisions for explanations and penalties, it claimed, were also stipulated under these Acts and that Election Commission places all requisite information on its website. These provisions ensure adequate transparency in financial aspects of a political party, the DoPT said. With a view to “annul the adverse effects of the erroneous conclusion by the CIC,” the government said, a Bill was introduced in 2013 to amend the RTI Act so as to specifically exclude political parties from the definition of public authority but it lapsed with the dissolution of the Lok Sabha in 2014. My request to all website users is to please suggest something on What can we do to bring political parties under RTI . Recent newspaper article --- The CIC has postponed the hearing by its newly constituted bench of complaints against political parties for not adhering to its order to function within the ambit of the RTI Act after a complainant alleged that it was not set up "properly and legally". Noted lawyer and activist R K Jain has objected to the manner in which the earlier three-member bench headed by Sridhar Acharyulu was dissolved without assigning any reason and a new four-member bench was constituted by Chief Information Commissioner R K Mathur. Jain -- who is a petitioner in complaints filed against six national parties -- the BJP, the Congress, the CPM, the CPI, the BSP and the NCP -- has cited several verdicts of the Supreme Court and High Courts to buttress his claim that the new bench did not conform to courts' directives in various cases. After the submissions were received, a meeting was called by the Chief Information Commissioner R K Mathur where it was decided to defer the hearing scheduled for August 16 till legal opinion was taken. In the file notings related to postponement of the hearing it was recorded, "It seems appropriate to seek legal opinion in the matter. The hearing by the bench in the matter may be postponed till a view is taken in the matter." A full Bench of the Commission had brought six national parties-- the Congress, the BJP, the NCP, the CPI, the CPM and the BSP under the ambit of the RTI Act on 3 June, 2013. But these parties did not adhere to directives of the Commission and did not respond to RTI applications filed by Jain and other activists including Subhash Agrawal. Jain filed a complaint against these parties with the Commission. Not getting a hearing, he approached the Delhi High Court which directed the CIC to complete the hearing within six months. On July 22, 2016, a three-member Bench headed by Information Commissioner Sridhar Acharyulu started hearing the matter and Bimal Julka, one of its members, decided to recuse himself citing workload in December last year. After his recusal, Mathur had put the matter in abeyance. No member of the bench headed by Acharyulu, which had heard the matter for nearly five months, has found a place on the new panel. Earlier, Acharyulu was taken off cases pertaining to the Ministry of Human Resource Development after he ordered disclosure of academic records of the BA course of Delhi University of 1978, the year when Prime Minister Narendra Modi is understood to have passed the examination. In his objection submitted to the Commission, Jain said the Chief Information Commissioner has no power under the RTI Act to dissolve an already constituted full bench of three information commissioners and form a fresh bench without assigning or recording any reason. He said that none of the members on the new bench possesses legal qualification and experience in the legal field which goes against the directives of the Supreme Court in a separate matter related to the RTI Act. "The full bench of three Information Commissioners, which has been dissolved, was presided by M S Acharyulu who is a legally qualified person being LL.M. and with experience in the legal field, while the present four-member bench constituted in place thereof, does not comprise any member who possesses legal qualifications and experience in the field of law," Jain claimed. It is against the apex court directives, he added. Citing a Gujarat High Court verdict, he said Chief Justice of the High Court cannot constitute a larger Bench unless the matter is referred to him by a competent bench. He said none of the members of the three-member bench has referred the matter back to the Chief Information Commissioner, hence, he has no jurisdiction to constitute a larger bench of four Information Commissioners.
  20. How I will get the call history of my bsnl mobile number Sent from my iPhone using RTI INDIA mobile app
  21. Rti Online Services is going to announce Rti Excellence and Awareness Online National Awards on Occasion of RTI IMPLEMENTATION DAY for the first time in India for Acknowledging the Work for Rti And Legal Aspects. All age groups are invited for the same. Nominations (Resume & Work Done in Rti or Legal Field) can be sent through Email or via Speed post till 10 Oct 2017 on http://www.rtionlineservices.com/config1/Award.aspx
  22. Dear sir , ** * * * * **I have concern related to birth certificate in which father name of chid is not properly mention correctly as per Aadhar certificate.....on the time of *issuing of birth certificate...and when I am visiting to mcd office to rectify the certificate but they said firstly visit to Ial Bahadur Shastri hospital Delhi *and only they can help you and rectify the name and resslove your problem ..and after that I am visiting lal Bahadur hospital Delhi and he says please write application regarding that concern and inclosed 1). discharge slip copy 2) mother and father Aadhar certificate and self undertaking *application and also *inclose incorrect birth certificate copy ......and they submit all documents and they suggest to me for again visit to hospital and know the status of certificate application process but after visiting hospital around 1 week but they again suggest to me for submit a mother Aadhar certificate in which change the address and father name in the certificate of mother addhar but I asking one question ...I am visiting the hospital to rectify the child birth certificate but they suggest to me 1stly rectify the child mother addhar card..I am very upset and this is very pathatical service provided by lal Bahadur hospital Delhi sir please help me and give me a suggestion what can *I do..I am also inclose all documents ....which issue by lal Bahadur hospital.. * ** Sent from my Lenovo K50a40 using RTI INDIA mobile app
  23. roopashree nanjundaiah

    Karnataka telecom housing society-chikkjala

    I had applied for a site in the year 2006 and paid Rs. 1100000/- in 2 installments by 2007. They have not alloted the site nor are they clarifying the status. Upon every visit they say in a month or two i would be receiving allotment letter. This has happened from past 4 years. They are not ready to give it in writing also. Kindly guide me how to take an information from them. Thanks in advance Roopa Sent from my SM-G610F using RTI INDIA mobile app
  24. krdr

    Know adhaar card number

    How can i know adhaar card number if pan card number is available
  25. santosh3052

    House on possession

    Hi, I have got stucked with a very big problem. My landlord has taken loan from a bank and we got second possession notice as a tenant am worried what need to done next . For filing a complaint against him we 3 three tenants went to police station they Denied to take as it is civil issue & have to take civilsuite if we have OS number bank will not take the property that's what they said.. request you to please share what is the procedure Sent from my iPhone using RTI INDIA mobile app
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy