How to pursue RTI for settlement of pending payments with IOCL

Bhrashtabhanjan

Question

Bhrashtabhanjan

I am an Engineer by qualification & a Contractor by profession. Till now I have carried out various types of contract works with various departments such as Indian Navy, Coast Guard, Railways, DRDOs, Refineries, IOCL, HPCL etc. with sincere efforts for carrying out works with utmost sincerity, honesty, quality and within given time frame. As I am work centric than avoider so never resorted to pay bribes to these departments and hence was never liked by the corrupt (more than 90% exists in all departments) officials and those were mostly harassing even without any reason. Hence neither opted for repeat work order nor participated for another tender. I mostly preferred to quit these corrupt departments in search of NON CORRUPTS. But till to date I have totally failed to find a single one! Anyway, now I am encountering with IOCL which is proving to be one of the most corrupt! Here after successful completion of Work Order and submitting my bills for final payments, with one or other reasons since last two years these corrupts are either losing submitted bills or even not replying to any email or letter and so I have not been able to get my payments! As I have not got the payments, I have close down my business also and now have to run behind these corrupts for getting payments!! But not yet succeeded. So to bring them at some legal point now I have to resort and opt for RTI. So I request to the forum/volunteers for any help on how to use RTI clause as I am new to this legal channel. I am ready to share my details without any reservation with anybody who desires to help me out in this regard.

1 answer to this question

Prasad GLN