Can I get information about my passport from German Embassy in delhi (India) through RTI ?

Dear Members I am new to RTI .

My visa case was in German Embassy in 1997 and visa refused and I did not collect the passport from Embassy I email to Embassy about my passport in 2008 but they reply my email that embassy has send my passport to Ministry of external affairs india.I have only email about that and have not any official letter from embassy.I have contacted ministry but no reply from their side....

My Question is that Can I get information about my passport from German Embassy in delhi (India) through RTI ?

Please reply your views ...

I will be thankful to you...

Gagan

Punjab

India

MANOJ B. PATEL

Welcome to RTI INDIA PORTAL. Thank you for choosing RTI INDIA PORTAL.

Please click the following link and read through the topics:

RTI Information

Please do not post in to multiple forums or start multiple threads. You need to study links on home page of this website and then start drafting RTI for common problem of specific issues etc. You can post draft RTI application on this portal so that our members can refine it. Thus you will be having working knowledge of RTI over a period of time. Please also visit this website often and peruse queries and replies by our members, which will make you comfortable with RTI.

Dear Member, in addition,

To explore about RTI kindly refer following links

(A) Download RTI Forms

(B) How to Become RTI Activist

© How to file RTI Online

(D) Centre / State RTI Rules and Fees

(E) Case laws of RTI

Regard & Best Wishes.

Manoj B.Patel

Prasad GLN

As per information from German Embassy, it was last heard with Ministry of external affairs. Just file RTI Application as they might have sent to PPO also (who knows). FIle simple RTI Application by pasting e mail copy of German Embassy.

Application dt....seeking information under RTI Act,

Before CPIO, Office of External Affairs, New Delhi with