Why RTI when nobody investigates scam of Rs 100 crores revealed under RTI

Friends, dont mistake me for the title. Well i am writing out of my own anguish at the way Judiciary is looking at the information filed before them pertaining to corrupt officials. Take my example. I am a Scientist with quite a good reputation and my work relates to helping fix criminals to crime.

I am a DNA analyst. My organisation (CDFD) which was set up to do DNA testing moved away from its charter and soon corrupt activities started. My organisation is managed by Dept of Biotechnology Govt of India. Well soon I was getting hearsay evidence of the corruption running into crores of rupees in which right from Secretary, Dept of Biotechnology to the purchase officer to the administrative officer to the LDC's were misappropriating Govt of India money or our money.

So braving all odds and risking my career, I began collecting all information directly under RTI under my name. The organisation had to bend down and gave all the details of the misappropriations. Being a person of medico legal background, I drafted my questions cleverly without raising any doubts in the officials. After substantial evidence got collected, I complained to Central Bureau of Investigation in 2005 November. The CBI slept over it for 2 years and ultimately informed that they forwarded my complaint to the Organisation itself or the accused themselves. Can u believe this ? But this is a fact. Then I approached the CVC, which todate has not even replied to my reminders. :(

Then I approached the Prime Minister's Office but they sent it to my Organisation and my Director took objection for approaching PMO directly. My Director wanted me to complain against him to the PMO through him and he said that in case he found merit in my complaint, he would forward it. Will any corrupt official forward a complaint against him to his superior. Height of bureaucracy ! :eek: