Avinash V Shrotriya

Mr Avinash V Shrotriya Retired Librarian

Question

Avinash V Shrotriya

I am a retired Librarian from Reg Autonomous Orgainisation under Administrative Control of Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Govt of India - New Delhi which follows Central Govt rules and 100 % funded by Central Govt. having National Head Quarter at Mumbai. I retired in Feb.'11 after completion of 27 years of service, on super annuation, i. e completion of 60 years of service. My retirement dues are with hold by the Organisation except Provident Fund. I opt for commutation of pension and my leave encahment amount is also not yet settled. In Jun.'11 Office Order was issued to indicate calculations done by the Office and Pension Payment Order was also sent to me but not copy to the Bank I gave details about it to the Office long back. Even after more than 05 months my pension is not yet started. Recently Office informed that my cheques are ready and ask me to come personally and collect the same though I informed them to send Crossed D. D after deducting D. D. Commission and postal charges, or transfer the account in my local Bank account at Chinchwadgaon details of which are available with them or to transfer the amount in my Local Bank account at Mumbai where I was having salary account details of which are available in the office which is active and I already informed the office about it. My entire Gratuity amount is also with held by the Inst on the ground of settling some pending issues, which are they is not made clear, I got relieving order from the Office on last work day only. They want to recover some amount from my retirement dues for loss of books which took place during last 25 years for which I am not directly responsible, moreover Office is not yet able to find out exact amount of loss as well as number of books and prove how I am the only person responsible for the same. No department of legal proceedings are pending and/or contemplated by the office