University exam , asked for disclosure of answer sheet , they evaluated failed me .

horizonrays

Question

horizonrays

Hello friend i seek your suggestions ,

I am a student and my problem is that , i gave exam and i got 58% in 4 paper and they gave me 25% in one and they literally failed me , and i am sure that i cannot fail ,

so i filed a rti in the university asking for my answer sheet and answer why and how they can give me 24 marks and fail me ,

and the officer said i cannot ask these question and i wont be given answer . though he formally accepted my application stating that you will get nothing from us .

now my question is that , since sc approved that students have right to their answer sheet they can have it , but can a student question the examiner how he evaluated the answer sheet and on what basis he failed the student if student answered all the questions and student is damn sure that he wrote correct answer and his past records are also good ?

help me friends what should be done .

5 answers to this question

• Super Moderator
RAVEENA_O

Under RTI you can seek certified copy of answer sheet, but you cannot claim re-evaluation. If the PIO do not supply you copy of answer sheets demanded by you within 30 days of your submitting application at his office, you may prefer first appeal before the First Appellate Authority.

FIRST APPEAL – GUIDELINES

http://www.rtiindia.org/forum/rtiglossary/first-appeal-60/understanding-rti-1.html

HOW TO FILE FIRST APPEAL [CENTRAL/STATE] BY jps50

http://www.rtiindia.org/guide/how-to-use-your-right-to-information-4/how-to-write-first-appeal-under-rti-2/

rakeshdoeacc

If any teacher given very low marks due to personal relation ship from student

then after review of answer sheet what should be do by student

Hello friend i seek your suggestions ,

I am a student .